Author Topic: Am I a pedophile?  (Read 37305 times)

anonymous

Am I a pedophile?
« on: May 25, 2004, 04:13:23 PM »
I have an embarassing problem that I've never been able to talk with anyone about.  I have 3 kids, two girls (6 and 2) and one boy (4) and lots of nieces and nephews.

My problem is, whenever I hold, cuddle, hug or kiss my daughters, I get an erection.  This also happens when I see them naked.  I do not have any desire to do anything sexual with them, and I have never molested a child.  This does not happen with my son or any other boy.

Does this mean I am sexually attracted to little girls and that I'm a pedophile?  I know I would never harm a child, and I have a normal sexual relationship with my wife.  I am completely monogamous and abstained from sex before marriage.

Does this happen to other men?  Is there anything I can do to stop it?  I would like to be able to pick up my child, change a diaper, or give a bath with getting an erection.

Babe

Re: Am I a pedophile?
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2004, 02:07:38 PM »
Pedophilia occurs when a sexually mature adult fantasizes about, obtains arousal from or engages in sexual behavior with pre-pubescent children. Pedophiles tend to have preferences for male or female children (but not both). They may be exclusively children focused, or they may also be interested in adult sexuality. Pedophiles commonly rationalize their deviant behavior (which may include fondling only, or actual child-rape) as being educational and for the child?s benefit. They may also believe that their child victim has sexually seduced them. It is fairly common that the pedophile will threaten the child so as to keep their predatory sexual behavior secrete. Because the pedophile often is the parent or step-parent of the victim child, or has worked hard to gain the confidence of the parents, there are often few perceived safe people and places who a child could report their victimization to anyway.